The 2019 Irish American Baseball Hall of Fame has announced its 2019 inductee class. The induction ceremony will take place on June 28 at Foley’s NY Pub and Restaurant in New York City.

Atlanta Braves slugger Dale Murphy leads off the list of honorees. Widely regarded as one of the top outfielders of his era, Murphy won back-to-back NL MVP Awards in 1982 and 1983. He also won four Silver Slugger Awards (1982–85), and five Gold Gloves (1982–86).

Other inductees include former Boston Red Sox CEO John Harrington, Atlanta Braves manager Brian Snitker, Phillies broadcaster Tom McCarthy, and Baseball United Foundation founder John Fitzgerald.

This year’s ceremony will include two additional awards:

  • The “I Didn’t Know You Were Irish Award” will be awarded to professional baseball executive Tyler Tumminia.
  • The first annual “Clive Butterworth Award” will be posthumously awarded to Clive Butterworth, aka “The Father of Irish Baseball.”